Rites for Girls Facilitators

Rites for Girls grew from my wish to make the lives of teenagers easier.  My vision is that every girl grows up knowing that she’ll have the support of her community as she enters her teens, and Girls Journeying Together groups can be found everywhere.
Kim McCabe

Every qualified Girls Journeying Together group facilitator will have undergone a minimum of 18 months training and have run at least one full-year’s supervised girls’ group before graduating.  Apprentice facilitators are closely supervised while offering their first groups and will have already completed a minimum of six months training (which includes three residential weeks).

Find the facilitators nearest to you

All accredited and apprentice Rites for Girls facilitators are listed below.  If someone is not included in this list they are not qualified or sanctioned by us to run Girls Journeying Together groups.

If you can’t find a group near you, encourage a local woman to train to become a Girls Journeying Together facilitator.  Or become an organiser to bring the training to your country.

Rites for Girls founder, supervisor and facilitator

Girls Journeying Together qualified facilitators

Girls Journeying Together apprentice facilitators

Rites for Girls trainers and supervisors

      Would you like to help us to bring Girls Journeying Together groups to girls all over the world?

      List of Girls Journeying Together facilitators

      UNITED KINGDOM

      • Forest Row, Sussex
        Kim McCabe — kim[at]ritesforgirls.com
        Karen Abi-Karam — karen[at]hartholisticsupport.co.uk
      • Danehill, Sussex
        Macha Farrant — machafarrant[at]yahoo.co.uk
      • Brighton, Sussex
        Julia Davies — juliadavies123[at]gmail.com
      • Eastbourne, Sussex
        Jane Dancey — janedancey2000[at]yahoo.com
      • Laughton, Sussex
        Sara Newton — sarannewton[at]btinternt.com
      • Winchester, Hampshire
        Jessica Shaw — jessicamaryb[at]hotmail.com
      • Bakewell, Derbyshire
        Annabel Park — annabelpark[at]thepeopleproject.uk.com
      • Bolsover, Derbyshire
        Fiona Jansen — fionajansenhome[at]yahoo.co.uk
      • Glastonbury, Somerset
        Shelly Diamond — shellydiamond65[at]gmail.com
      • Wimbledon, London
        Sophie Beaupain — sbeaupain[at]yahoo.com
      • New Barnet, London
        Dominique Carruthers-Reeve — domicarruthers[at]googlemail.com
      • Norwich, Norfolk
        Anya Broughton — anya_broughton[at]hotmail.com
      • York, North Yorkshire
        Rhiannon Gilmore — rhiannonlsilver[at]yahoo.co.uk
      • Sheffield, South Yorkshire
        Faye Tomson — fayetomson[at]hotmail.com
        Karine Nohr — karine.nohr[at]gmail.com
      • Nottingham
        Jo Bramham — j.bramham[at]ntlworld.com

      RUSSIA

      • Moscow
        Elivira Gilmanova — elvira.galim[at]gmail.com
        Angelina Shevchenko — andjelina.shevchenko[at]gmail.com

      FRANCE

      • Paris
        Mathilda Le Breton — mlebreton105[at]gmail.com
      0
      Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Just leave your valid email address below.
      Email We won't share your address with anybody else.